The “Must Have” Book for Fans of Wes Anderson: The Iconic Filmmaker and His Work.

the must have bool for wes anderson fans

The newly published Wes Anderson: The Iconic Filmmaker and his Work – Unofficial and Unauthorised by Ian Nathan is the definitive reference for all Wes Anderson fans.

Wes Anderson: The Iconic Filmmaker and His Work

cover new wes anderson book

Loaded with rich imagery and detailed analysis of his incredible films – including the classics The Grand Budapest Hotel, Rushmore, The Royal Tenenbaums and Moonrise Kingdom as well as Anderson’s highly anticipated new release The French Dispatch – this is the first book to feature all of Wes Anderson’s movies in a single volume.

wes anderson book bottle rocket spread
wes anderson book rushmore spread
wes anderson royal tenenbaums spread
the life aquatic spread
darjeeling limited spreadwes anderson Moonrise kingdom spreadfantastic mr fox spreadgrand budapest hotel spreadwes anderson isle of dogs spreadWes Anderson the french dispatch spread

The new hardcover book is beautifully packaged in a slipcovered case and is written in chronological order about each of the director’s whimsical and critically acclaimed films. From each movie’s original poster to significant moments on film, the book goes into depth and includes stories and wonderful behind the scenes photos of each production.

grand budapest hotel cards spread
the life aquatic bill zissou spread 2moonrise kingdom wes anderson book

Acclaimed film journalist Ian Nathan provides an intelligent and thoughtful examination of the work of one of contemporary film’s greatest visionaries, charting the themes, visuals, and narratives that have come to define Anderson’s work and contributed to his films an idiosyncratic character that’s adored by his loyal fans.

wes anderson book timeline

From Anderson’s regular cast members – including Bill Murray and Owen Wilson – to his instantly recognisable aesthetic, recurring motifs and his scriptwriting processes, this in-depth collection will reveal how Wes Anderson became one of modern cinema’s most esteemed and influential directors.

Presented in a slipcase with 8-page gatefold section featuring a timeline, this stunning package will delight all Wes Anderson devotees and movie lovers in general.

new wes anderson book

Format: Hardback, 176 Pages
published by White Lion
Illustrations: 150 colour photos
Size: 8.268 in x 9.449 in / 210 mm x 240 mm
Published: November 3, 2020

$27.00, Buy it here